Colour Me Wednesday (カラー・ミー・ウェンズデイ)

Colour Me Wednesday (カラー・ミー・ウェンズデイ)
【L to R】 Harriet(Guitar & Vocals), Jaca(Drums), Jennifer(Vocals), Laura(Guitar & Vocals)

2008年結成のUK西ロンドンを拠点とする、ジェニファー(Vo)、ハリエット(G & Cho)の姉妹と、カーメラ(B)を中心としたガールズバンド。2013年に1stアルバム「I Thought It Was Morning」をリリース後、2014年にアメリカのSPOONBOYとのスプリットLPをリリース。その後、メンバーチェンジを経ながらも、イギリスのIndie Tracks、アメリカのNYC Popfest,、スペインのMadrid Popfest など、各地のさまざまなポップフェスにも招待され、各地でその人気を拡大。

RECORD STORE DAY 2016には、名古屋のガールズバンドOLD LACY BEDとのスプリットカセットもリリースし、同年6月には、EP(Anyone & Everyone)の4曲に未CD化のSPOONBOYとのスプリット5曲を加えた、新たなアルバム「Incompatible」をリリース。

フレッシュで透明感のあるガールボーカルと、エッジのあるパンキッシュでUK然としたバンドサウンド、メロディアスでキャッチーなインディーポップが魅力。そして、ルックスのキュートさだけでなく、シリアスなテーマも取り上げる歌詞や、レコーディング からミュージックビデオ、ジャケット・デザインまで自分達でやってしまうDIY精神を持つ実力派のバンド。

Feminist DIY punk/indie pop band based in West London fronted by the Doveton sisters along with Carmela Pietrangelo. Their long-awaited debut album ‘I thought it was morning’ was released on Discount Horse records over summer 2013 and in summer 2014 they released a 10 song split record with Spoonboy (Washington, DC) on Lauren Records and toured the East Coast of America promoting the album. Including performances at New York’s Popfest and Plan-it-x Fest.


Colour Me Wednesday (カラー・ミー・ウェンズデイ)

by Colour Me Wednesday

  • Release Date: 2016.06.08
  • Formats: CD / TSSO-1014
  • Gatefold Paper Sleeve

Buy from:


  1. Half a Life
  2. Sugar Coated
  3. Sweaters
  4. Slippers
  5. Incompatible
  6. Don’t Tell Anyone
  7. Two-Fifty For You Girls
  8. Horror Story
  9. In Your Shoes


I Thought It Was Morning

I Thought It Was Morning
by Colour Me Wednesday

  • Release Date: 2014.06.11
  • Formats: CD / TSSO-1006
  • Gatefold Paper Sleeve
  • w / ZINE

Buy from:


  1. Shut
  2. Holiday From Your Life
  3. Carefree
  4. Unicorn In Uniform
  5. Lost On The High Street
  6. Bitter Boys
  7. Don’t Waste Your Breath (Ft.Perkie)
  8. (I’m Not Coming To Your) BBQ
  9. Cat Hair
  10. You’re Not My Number One Bastard
  11. Biscuit Baby *
  12. Purge Your Inner Tory


OLD LACY BED + Colour Me Wednesday

OLD LACY BED / Colour Me Wednesday
Split Cassette Tape

  • Release date: April 16, 2016
  • Formats: Cassette Tape + DL Code / TSSO-3002
  • Artwork: Akbar Ali
  • Lyric Sheet: OLD LACY BED
  • RECORD STORE DAY 2016 参加アイテム


  1. Coastlands – Double Whip Mix (OLD LACY BED)
  2. Sugar Coated (Colour Me Wednesday)

*More Info