Kælan Mikla (キャイラン・ミクラ)

Kælan Mikla(キャイラン・ミクラ)
(L to R) Sólveig Matthildur Kristjánsdóttir (Synth), Margrét Rósa Dóru- Harrysdóttir (Bass), Laufey Soffía (Vocal)

Kælan Mikla(キャイラン・ミクラ/カイラン・ミクラ)は、ビョークやシガーロスを生み出した町、アイスランド・レイキャヴィクを拠点に活動する、Sólveig (ソルヴェイグ / シンセ)、Margrét (マルクリィアツ / ベース)、Laufey (レイヴェイ / ボーカル)の3人による、ダークウェイヴ/ポストパンク・バンド。
2013年1月、地元で開催されたポエトリー・スラム(詩の朗読バトル)への出演と優勝をキッカケに活動をスタート。フェスへの参加やヨーロッパ・ツアーも行ない、2015年に出演したアイスランドの人気フェス「アイスランド・エアウェイヴス」では、“ベスト1”とも称され一躍注目を集める。その後、2016年にデビューアルバムをギリシャのレーベルFabrika Recordsからリリース。 2017年には日本でも 2670records よりデビュー。スクリームを交えたポエトリーパンクと、ヘヴィーなベース、ミニマルなマシンビートとダークなシンセサウンドで、精神的な混沌をテーマにした歌詞を、圧巻のステージ・パフォーマンスで繰り広げる、シーンを震撼させる。2018年には、THE CUREのフロントマン、ロバート・スミスがキュレーターを務めたメルト・ダウン・フェスにも呼ばれて出演、圧倒的なステージ・パフォーマンスを見せつけて、各所からの注目が加速している中、待望のNEWアルバム「Nótt eftir nótt」がついにリリース。

Kælan Mikla is a three-piece punk/no-wave band from Reykjavik slowly getting darker and deeper with new waves and more instruments. The band consists of three girls who perform their own poetry and have been described as an avant-garde, fresh breeze into the Icelandic music scene in the past two years. The band was formed after winning first place in a poetry slam held by the city library in January 2013. They have since then played multiple festivals as well as touring Europe. Kælan Mikla are known for their dark melancholic sound, most of the songs consisting only of heavy bass, drums and screams with some softer, melodic synth parts in-between. The band lyrics focus on inner confusion and their intimidating stage performance, often including performance art of some sort, is bound to leave the crowd in a melancholic trance.

This trio has moved from being a post-punk outfit of bass, drums and vocals into bold new territory. Chilling, neurotic synth loops paired with ass-end bass and some positively haunting vocals, their sound has evolved into something darker, stronger, capable of taking us from the everyday world into the gauzy barrier between us and our nightmares. Like watching a forgotten reel of film shot at a haunted house, you come away from seeing them live wondering if it’s really over, as you can still feel icy fingers reaching towards you. A first taste of their brilliant soundscapes , the title ”Kalt”, meanwhile a beloved club-hit is to be heard on Fabrika’s second ”Monosynth” sampler.

Kælan Mikla(Kaelan Mikla)_キャイラン・ミクラ Kælan Mikla(Kaelan Mikla)_キャイラン・ミクラ

Kælan Mikla(Kaelan Mikla)_キャイラン・ミクラ Kælan Mikla(Kaelan Mikla)_キャイラン・ミクラ


Kælan Mikla(キャイラン・ミクラ)

Nótt eftir nótt
by Kælan Mikla

  • Release Date: 2019.04.24
  • Formats: CD / TSSO-1046
  • 歌詞カード付属



  1. Gandreið
  2. Nornalagið
  3. Hvernig kemst ég upp?
  4. Skuggadans
  5. Draumadís
  6. Næturblóm
  7. Andvaka
  8. Nótt eftir nótt (feat. Bang Gang)
  9. Dáið er allt án drauma

Kælan Mikla(カイラン・ミクラ)

Kælan Mikla
by Kælan Mikla

  • Release Date: 2017.08.09
  • Formats: CD / TSSO-1028
  • Digi-pak(デジパック仕様)
  • ライナーノーツ / ヤマダナオヒロ(nAo12xu /†13th Moon†)
  • 日本盤のみボーナストラック3曲収録(全11曲)

Buy from:


  1. Kælan Mikla
  2. Myrkrið kallar
  3. Líflát
  4. Sýnir
  5. Upphaf
  6. Kalt
  7. Óráð
  8. Glimmer og aska
  9. Ekkert Nema Ég (Bonus Track For Japan Only)
  10. Lítil Dýr (Bonus Track For Japan Only)
  11. Mánadans (Bonus Track For Japan Only)

(※M9.~M11. 日本盤のみボーナストラック)