Steady Holiday (ステディー・ホリデイ)

Steady Holiday(ステディー・ホリデイ)

ロサンゼルスを拠点に活動する、Dre Babinskiによるソロプロジェクト「Steady Holiday」。10歳の頃からバイオリニストとしてオーケストラに参加、十代での様々なバンド活動を経た後、ソロ作品をオンラインで発表。そのサイケデリックで幽玄なサウンドと甘いシルキーボイスは独特なシネマティックな世界観を作り上げ、2016年に世界屈指の音楽フェス、コーチェラに、主催者からのオファーによって出演を果たし、音楽メディアからの注目も一気に集める。
その後、Norah Jones、Adele、Beckなどのレコーディングに参加するGus Seyffertのプロデュースで、ソロアルバム「Under the Influence」、続いてEP「TERROR」をリリース。 世界的ブレイクを果たした“MITSKI”、” Clap Your Hands Say Yeah”とのリリースツアーを経て、昨年、日本デビューし、Babaganouj とのWジャパンツアーで初来日も果たし、そのシルキーボイスと唯一無二の世界観で多くのファンを魅了した。

そして2018年、待望の新作「Nobody’s Watching」を完成させ、Death Cab for Cutie や Ra Ra Riot や Charly Bliss 等を擁する、米シアトルの名レーベル、「Barsuk Records」と新たにサインしてのワールドワイド・リリースが決定。日本でも 2670records からリリースし、再び、2019年のコーチェラにも出演を果たす。

Steady Holiday is an appropriate name for an artist whose music feels like the soundtrack to your fondest memory. Or your deepest heartbreak. Or the dream sequence from a David Lynch film. There’s a nostalgia present in Dre Babinski’s songwriting that leaves you longing for the familiarity of a bygone era – just not one you can necessarily pin down.

After years growing up playing in bands around Los Angeles, Dre recently began writing and recording for herself – on her own, in secret, developing a body of work about hidden desire itself. Establishing a sound defined by her featherlight voice floating above sweeping strings, her 2016 debut Under the Influence led to opening for artists like Mitski, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. [Read More…]

Steady Holiday(ステディー・ホリデイ) Steady Holiday(ステディー・ホリデイ)

Steady Holiday(ステディー・ホリデイ) Steady Holiday(ステディー・ホリデイ)


Steady Holiday_Nobody's Watching

Nobody’s Watching
by Steady Holiday

  • Release Date: 2018.09.12
  • Formats: CD, iTunes(Japan) / TSSO-1041
  • 歌詞カード付属
  • 日本盤のみボーナストラック1曲収録(全11曲収録)

Buy from:


  1. Flying Colors
  2. Mothers
  3. Who’s Gonna Stop Us
  4. Nobody’s Watching
  5. All Aboard
  6. Love and Pressure
  7. Eastern Comfort
  8. Trapping Season
  9. Exit Song
  10. Desperate Times
  11. Nobody’s Watching (Demo)

(※11. 日本盤のみのボーナストラック)

Steady Holiday(ステディー・ホリデイ)

Under the Influence + Terror EP
by Steady Holiday

  • Release Date: 2017.09.06
  • Formats: CD, iTunes(Japan) / TSSO-1029
  • 紙ジャケット仕様
  • 歌詞カード付属
  • 日本盤のみボーナストラック1曲収録(全15曲収録)

Buy from:


  1. Open Water
  2. Your Version of Me
  3. No Matter
  4. Under the Influence
  5. So Long
  6. When I See Color
  7. Superstar
  8. Overcast Waltz
  9. New Heaven
  10. Terror
  11. More Than One Way
  12. Halloween In November
  13. New Heaven (Deepsleeper Remix)
  14. The Language I Speak (1/28/17 home recording)
  15. Your Version of Me (home recording / Bonus Track For Japan Only)

(※M15. 日本盤のみボーナストラック)