False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング)

False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング)

【L to R】Jen Hingley(Vocals & Guitar & Drums), Chris Warr(Vocals & Guitar & Drums), Josh Sellers(Bass)

False Advertisingは、ザ・ストーンローゼズやハッピーマンデーズらと共に“マッドチェスター・ムーヴメント”の中心的存在だった「インスパイラル・カーペッツ」、そのボーカル Tom を叔父に持つサラブレッド=紅一点メンバーの Jen(ギター&ドラム/ボーカル)と、 UK話題の新人 The Orielles を、名門 Heavenly Recordings からデビューするまでプロデュースをしていた Chris(ギター&ドラム/ボーカル)、そしてベースの Josh からなる、注目のマンチェスターの男女3ピースバンド。

ラウドでフックのあるグランジ・サウンドと高い演奏能力、Jen と Chris が曲によってドラムとギターをスイッチする変則スタイルで、結成後、徐々に注目を集め、2017年にはアメリカ音楽フェスSXSWに出演。そして、UKの音楽サイトで Jen がベスト・ギタリストにも選ばれるなど、メディアの関心も高まる中、昨年末には、イギリスの音楽雑誌「NME」が、Pale Waves と共にマンチェスターの注目新人バンドとして取り上げ、今まさに注目の集まる中、日本デビュー盤のリリースが決定。アルバムは、あの ノエル・ギャラガーの公式サイトのデザインも手がけていると言うマルチな才能を持つ Jen によるアートワークも注目の1枚となっている。

Formed in Manchester in 2015, False Advertising are dual vocalist / guitarist / drummers Jen Hingley and Chris Warr, and Josh Sellers on Bass.

Fusing killer sweet snarling hooks with a cathartic hit of fuzz-guitar, the fiercely independent trio have developed as much of a name for themselves in the UK as “The ultimate DIY band” as they have for their authentic as hell, energetic, instrument-swapping performances, with Jen recently singled out by Total Guitar as one of the ‘best new guitarists in the world right now’.

A whirlwind 12 months have catapulted the three friends from self-recording their own tracks in a garage to making their American debut at one of the most hyped SXSW showcases, being personally chosen to support Everything Everything and being thrown out of their own Abbey Road session by the studio next door for ‘being too loud’. In the process, the band and their most recent EP ‘I Would Be so Much Happier If I Just Stopped Caring’ have not so quietly won over Mark Radcliffe (BBC 6 Music), Steve Lamacq (BBC 6 Music), Huw Stephens (Radio 1), John Kennedy (Radio X), seen them interviewed twice in NME alongside coverage in DIY, Mojo, Drowned In Sound, Total Guitar and The Guardian. [Read More…]

False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング) False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング)

False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング) False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング)


False Advertising(フォールス・アドヴァータイジング)

by False Advertising

  • Release Date: 2018.04.11
  • Formats: CD / TSSO-1033
  • with Lyric Booklet(歌詞カード付属)

Buy from:


  1. Hey You
  2. Scars
  3. Give It Your Worst
  4. Not My Fault
  5. Honest
  6. You’re Too Slow
  7. Dozer
  8. Piece of My Mind
  9. Alopecia
  10. I Think I Got My Wish
  11. Sigh
  12. It’s Been A While