NIGHTS (ナイツ)


2010年、オハイオ州クリーブランドで結成。メンバーチェンジを経て、現在は、ジェンナ(G/ Vo)、フランク(G/ Vo)、ヴィニー(B)に、サポートドラマーを加えた4人で活動。2010年1stEPをリリース後、2013年、1stアルバム『Whisper』をリリース。ライド、スマッシング・パンプキンズ、スロウダイヴ、コクトー・ツインズ、ヨ・ラ・テンゴ、等の影響を公言するサウンドに、紅一点ジェンナのウィスパー・ボーカルがのったフックのある楽曲が魅力。
2013年にジェンナがソロで初来日し、French Filmsとのツアーを、2014年にはNIGHTSとしてジャパンツアーを行い、ドリーミーなシューゲイズサウンドで、日本のファンを魅了した。 現在は次のリリースに向けて制作中。


Driven by expansive dynamics, infectious melodies, and shimmering soundscapes, NIGHTS winds through grooves of crashing rhythm and slicing, textural guitars. Ambient psychedelia juxtaposed with haunting, melancholic vocals spawns chilling performances reminiscent of early Smashing Pumpkins and My Bloody Valentine. NIGHTS enchants audiences by shifting from soothing dream-pop to aggressive rock.

Fronting Nights is visual artist Jenna Fournier, whose soft, ethereal vocals and sparkling guitar float in extreme contrast to the roar emanating from the band. Guitarist Frankie Maraldo combines the clever manipulation of billowing, swirling sound effects with a raw, histrionic performance. His sonic chaos is anchored by the precision of Chris Dalman’s hammering drums intertwined with the band’s bassist/synthesist Vincenzo Mauer’s emotive playing. Mauer provides a saturated, lower end pulse and melodic counterpoint to Fournier’s poignant and whimsical lyrics.

NIGHTS’ debut Tragic Hero Records/Warner Music Group release Whisper was recorded by Jim Stewart and mixed by legendary producer, Jim Wirt (Incubus, Fiona Apple) at Crushtone Studios in Cleveland, Ohio. Their sound, not easily defined, captivates a wide spectrum of listeners, inviting you into dreams, desires, and a musical journey set to expand aural horizons.



by Nights

シューゲイズ/グランジな1、6曲目「Walkaway」「Glow」、明るくキャッチーな3曲目「Mouthful of Sand」、フェアリーなVOが印象的な、4、7曲目「Butterflies」「Rosebush」、切なさが琴線に触れる8曲目「Holiday」、そして、ウィスパー&ギターポップな10曲目「Sunshine」から、ライブな疾走感のボーナストラック「Crazy」まで、変化に富んだ展開とフローティンなジェンナのボーカルが、シューゲイズ~ギターポップ好きなインディファンの心をとらえる全12曲。


  1. Walkaway
  2. Had a Dollar
  3. Mouthful of Sand
  4. Butterflies
  5. In the Garden
  6. Glow
  7. Rosebush
  8. Holiday
  9. Trees
  10. Sunshine
  11. Lullaby
  12. Crazy (Bonus Track For Japan Only)