Feature (フィーチャー)

(L to R) Liv Willars (Guitar, Vox), Jen Calleja (Drums, Vox), Heather Perkins (Bass, Vox)

Feature はUKロンドンを拠点とする、Jen(D&Vo)、Liv(G&Vo)、Heather (B&Vo)による3ピースバンド。バンドの結成は、JenとLivがブライトンで出会い、お互いにロンドンに引っ越す事を決めたことから一緒に活動する事を約束。そして、2ピースバンドとしてスタートさせ、2012年に初ライブを行う。(Jenは同時期にポストパンクバンドSauna Youthに加入しボーカルとしても活動中)。その後、2014年に、Slowcoachesのメンバーとしても活動していたHeatherが加入し、現在の3ピースバンドの形になり、The Julie Ruinをはじめとしたバンドとの共演や、BBC 6 Musicへの出演、Indie Tracks等のフェスなど、数々のライブにも出演。

2014年には4トラックのデモEPをリリースし、その後、Slowcoachesとのスプリット7インチをリリース、そして待望のデビューアルバムを2017年4月に、UK名門レーベルUpset The Rhythmと、日本では2670recordsよりリリースが決定!
自ら“メロディック・パンク”、“ドローン・ポップ”と称したデビューアルバム「Banishing Ritual」は、パンキッシュな曲だけでなく、美しいハーモニーを奏でるポストパンク、さらには疾走感あふれるガレージポップやヘヴィな曲まで、全曲にわたって繰り広げられる、クールでパンチの効いたエッジィさと、メンバー全員がボーカル&コーラスを取れるメロディアスなポップさを兼ね備えた、最高の仕上がりとなっている。

FEATURE began when Liv Willars (guitar) and Jen Calleja (drums) met while living in Brighton via Richard Phoenix of Sauna Youth – a band Jen would join soon after – and pretty much immediately promised to start a band with each other when they had both fulfilled plans to move to London. They played their first show at Power Lunches in the summer of 2012 and performed as a duo for nearly two years before Heather Perkins (of Slowcoaches) joined on bass after she moved from Nottingham to London in 2014. Their most recent release was a split 7″ with Slowcoaches, released by South London DIY label Unwork Records, and both bands toured together in the summer of 2014.

Initially inspired by the addictive quality of the motoric Cold Pumas and jagged doom of Vision Fortune alongside the otherworldly radio pop of Ariel Pink, Feature’s first release was a 4-track demo recorded by Richard Phoenix and released on Lindsay Corstorphine’s (also of Sauna Youth) tape label Cazenove Tapes. This was followed by ‘The Culture of the Copy’ EP released by Sheffield label Tye Die Tapes and was also recorded in the back room of the recently closed Tye Die DIY space.  [more…]

Feature(フューチャー) Feature(フューチャー)

Feature(フューチャー) Feature(フューチャー)


Feature_Banishing Ritual

Banishing Ritual
by Feature

  • Release Date: 2017.04.05
  • Formats: CD / TSSO-1023
  • Paper Sleeve(紙ジャケット仕様)
  • Insert Lyrics(歌詞カード付属)
  • 日本盤のみボーナストラック2曲収録(全12曲)

Buy from:


  1. Psalms
  2. Jealous
  3. Reeling
  4. Fresh Pillow
  5. Gatekeeper
  6. Prefeel
  7. Memory
  8. Schedules
  9. Twins
  10. Feature Theme
  11. Wisdom Teeth (Bonus Track For Japan Only)
  12. Tourism Fiction (Bonus Track For Japan Only)