Daddy Issues (ダディー・イシューズ)

Daddy Issues(ダディー・イシューズ)(L to R) Jenna Moynihan(G&Vo), Jenna Mitchell(B), Emily Maxwell(D)

Daddy Issues は、2014年1月にナッシュビルで結成の、ギター&ボーカルのジェンナ、ベースのジェンナと言う2人の “ジェンナ” と、ドラムのエミリーによる、3ピースのグランジ・ポップバンド。

もともと、ツイッターで「ナッシュビルの“Daddy Issues”というバンド名だけで何人のフォロワーをゲットできるか試してみよう!」と言う悪ふざけから始まったものの、活動をスタートさせると、それはナッシュビルの名門レーベルInfinity Cat Recordingsの目に止まり、デビュー曲 “Ugly When I Cry” が公開されると、たちまち、音楽クラウドサービス「SoundCloud」で20万回以上の再生回数を叩き出し、現在では50万回に迫る再生回数となっている。

その後、2015年6月に、シアトルの名門Hardly Artのアーティスト、Colleen Greenのレコーディングサポートや、Dead Oceans所属、MITSKIのドラムサポートも努めるCasey Weissbuchによるプロデュースのもと、「VERUCA SALTとTAYLOR SWIFTにインピレーションを得た」と言う、デビューカセットアルバム“Can We Still Hang”を完成させリリース。 昨年12月には、USインディーの名門 Polyvinyl のガレージバンド White Reaper とのスプリット7インチをリリースし、その注目が集まる中、SXSW 2016にも公式アーティストとしての出演を果たす。

そして、そのSXSWのライブを見たTacocatのメンバーから「お気に入りのバンド」としてSNSで紹介され、その後のツアーで共演も果たすなど注目度が急上昇!2016年に“Can We Still Hang”で日本デビューし、インディファンからの好評を得て、ZINE(フリーペーパー)の表紙を飾るなど日本でも広がりを見せる中、2017年には待望のバンド初フルレングス・アルバム「Deep Dream」をリリース。

When singer and guitarist Jenna Moynihan saw the phrase “Daddy Issues” scribbled on the bathroom wall of a now-defunct Nashville DIY venue, she mistakenly assumed it was the name of an all-girl punk outfit sure to become her next favorite band. Upon realizing that no such band existed, Moynihan and friends Emily Maxwell (drums) and Jenna Mitchell (bass) picked up their instruments, taught themselves how to play and started their own band. Three years later, Daddy Issues are gearing up to release their full-length vinyl debut Deep Dream, out 5/19 via Infinity Cat Recordings.

The band originally caught Infinity Cat’s eye after tastemaker Casey Weissbuch offered the trio a spot on the cassette series he curates for the label, which has hosted releases from artists like Rozwell Kid, Colleen Green and Guerrilla Toss over its three-year history. Days after submitting their tape in the summer of 2015, the band signed to Infinity Cat as official artists, releasing a 7″ split with Louisville band White Reaper later that year. Shortly thereafter, the band started work on Deep Dream with producer and label owner Jake Orrall (JEFF The Brotherhood, Colleen Green). Combining the sounds of ’80s alternative, ’90s grunge and ’00s pop, Daddy Issues tackle the difficulties of friendship, heartbreak, mental health, sexual assault and a number of other issues that come with the package of youth in the modern world.

★『Deep Dream』 リリースインタビュー(from Spincoaster)Daddy Issues(ダディー・イシューズ)

★『Can We Still Hang』 リリースインタビュー(Japanese / English Daddy Issues

Daddy Issues(ダディー・イシューズ) Daddy Issues(ダディー・イシューズ)

Daddy Issues Daddy Issues


Daddy Issues(ダディー・イシューズ)_Deep Dream

Deep Dream
by Daddy Issues

  • Release Date: 2017.06.21
  • Formats: CD, iTunes(Japan) / TSSO-1026
  • with “12P Booklet”(Japan-only limited edition)
  • 日本盤のみブックレット歌詞カード付属

Buy from:


  1. Mosquito Bite
  2. In Your Head
  3. Lemon
  4. High St
  5. Dog Years
  6. Boring Girls
  7. Locked Out
  8. I’m Not
  9. Boys of Summer
  10. Dandelion

Daddy Issues_Can We Still Hang

Can We Still Hang
by Daddy Issues

  • Release Date: 2016.07.06
  • Formats: CD, iTunes(Japan) / TSSO-1015
  • Digi-pak(デジパック仕様)

Buy from:


  1. Unicorns & Rainbows
  2. Veronica
  3. The Bruise
  4. Blue Haired Boy
  5. Creepy Girl
  6. Ugly When I Cry
  7. Out To Lunch
  8. Shitty World
  9. Drop Out (Bonus Track For Japan Only)